That awkward time between semesters

Its that time again. I have no teaching obligations and the days are wide open! And so then I feel overwhelmed with the extra time and find myself getting less done. I need some strategies to deal with this lack of motivation, because currently I am considering a forced vacation…

Of course, it definitely feels like the calm before the storm. I recently found out I would be teaching for the first half of the semester. While not out of the realm of possibility, I am frustrated that my boss didn’t tell me. Sometimes I envy the students that actually have real conversations with their bosses.

In any case, its back to the old to do list. I am really trying to come up with a way to back log a bit of experimental data so I can still have new information during a slow week. This idea is still floating around, I’m not sure its the right focus on what I want to do.

Ping pong. That’s how I feel, and gosh I need some focus before the summer semester takes off.

Leave a Reply

