The blog was on fire!

I started this blog abut a week or two ago. I really want it to be a place where I can explore my current thoughts on what I should be doing with my life, and how I plan to get there. I thought putting a twitter together would get some more discussion and help me find some more people to discuss my thoughts with, and boy has it ever. I was a little taken aback by how many people wanted to talk about their two-body problem. I went from 0 views to over 500 in a couple of days. I realize that isn’t viral by any stretch, but it sure felt like it.

What was really fun though (aside from the naive feelings of internet fame), was the other people who reached out and said they were having some similar thoughts. I realize the world is big and amazing, but I don’t have a lot of real life contacts constantly obsessing over the same problems. It was nice to read some other perspectives and suggestions from others who were or are in similar situations. It seems stereotypical to throw out the ‘its so nice to connect with people like me’ line, but it sure was fantastic.

I guess this post is just representative of my awe at the internet and social media. I’ll have more interesting things to talk about soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

