The first post

This is that post. You know, the one where I wax poetic about all the things I want to accomplish with this blog. Where I tell you how philosophical I plan on being, show you how interesting I am, and when I outline the next six months of content (preferably in rant format).

This isn’t really that post. I’m not going to rant 😉

I’m a PhD candidate at a Big State University. I live with my boyfriend and dog and wonder what I’m doing with my life. Somehow I made it to (and almost through) grad school without a firm handle on what I am going to do with my life. And so, drum roll, the goal of this blog is to explore some of the interesting opportunities that come into my life while developing my voice. Follow along as I take on the world!

Leave a Reply

